Turnout was light Saturday as Central Texas voters headed to the polls in Killeen and Temple to fill contested and vacant city council seats.

In Killeen, incumbents won the night.

The District 2 City Council seat went incumbent Debbie Nash-King, who won 76% of the vote against Mellisa Brown (15%) and Will Baumgartner (11%).

Jim Kilptrick won 47% of the vote for the District 3 seat against challengers Sandra Blankenship (40%) and Tolly James, Jr. (13%).

District 4's seat went to Shelly Wells with 64% of the vote versus challenger Lan Carter (36%).

Incumbents Shelley Hargus-Wells, Susan Jones, and Corbett Lawler held on to their Killeen School Board seats as well.

In Temple, the District 1 City Council seat went to Jessica Walter, who received 79% of the vote over challenger Jeffery Ware.

Wendell C. Williams won the vacant District 4 seat with 60% of the vote versus Joe Agee (38%) and Gussie L. Daniels III (3%).

More From KTEM-AM